top ten tuesday

Tiffany’s Most Anticipated 2020 Release

hosted by Jana @ That Artsy Reader Girl

 

hi everyone! welcome back to another top ten tuesday post. today TTT topic is one of my favorite, because you can never get too many book recs (also, i only have like, 37 books on my 2020 shelf in goodreads?? i NEED more recs). anyway, without further ado, here’s my most anticipated release for the first half of 2020 :

1. chain of gold (the last hours #1) by cassandra clare
release date : march 3rd, 2020
i’ve been a fan of shadowhunter series ever since i devour the infernal devices series (including almost all will/tessa fanfics i could find. don’t judge me). that’s why i’m so excited to meet the tid gang again, this time with their children!

2. the shadows between us by tricia levenseller
release date : february 25th, 2020
i never read any of tricia levenseller’s books (they’re in my TBR though), but when i heard that someone describe this book as “slytherin romance” i’m practically SOLD. these characters sound wicked and i’m here for it.

3. the stars we steal by alexa donne
release date : february 4th, 2020
it’s persuasion retelling set in space, so how cool is that? i’m ready for all the angst/pining/swoon that (hopefully) this book has. also, look at that gorgeous cover ❤ ❤

4. the kingdom of back by marie lu
release date : march 3rd, 2020
eventhough i know next to nothing about mozart, i’m still excited for this book because it’s magic and it’s marie lu!! and THAT cover! marie lu finally gets the cover she deserves.

5. of curses and kisses (st. rosetta academy #1) by sandhya menon
release date : february 18th, 2020
i’m a sucker for books set in boarding school, and on top of that there’s a (possibly) enemies-to-lover romance? this book basically screams my name.

6. chasing lucky by jenn bennett
release date : may 5th, 2020
jenn bennett is one of my favorite contemporary authors, so i’m definitely anticipating this one! also, this book promise a childhood-friend-to-stranger-to-romance, and who doesn’t love that trope?

7. all the stars and teeth by adalyn grace
release date : february 4th, 2020
pirates, mermaids, monsters, magic, and have i mentioned PIRATES? give me this book now please (also that cover!! 2020 is truly the year of beautiful covers)

8. the silence of bones by june hur
release date : april 21st, 2020
one sentence to describe this book : murder mystery set in the joseon period. i’m generally a fan of any book featuring murder mystery, and the fact that it’s also set in korea (joseon era) made it more interesting! i’m already picturing how great it is if it get adapted to be a k-drama.

9. the midnight lie (the midnight lie #1) by marie rutkoski
release date : march 3rd, 2020
marie rutkoski is releasing a new book, peeps! after waiting for 4 years (which is when the last book of the winner’s curse series comes out), we finally get a new book. the winner’s curse is one of my favorite series, so i can’t wait for this one! (side note : did you realize this is the third book with march 3rd release date?? i’m going broke at march 3rd.)

10. where dreams descend (kingdom of cards #1) by janella angeles
release date : june 2nd, 2020
the summary reminds me of caraval (because of the magic!), so i’m here for it. also, you’re probably bored by this point, but i just have to say that i love the cover ❤

honorable mentions

tweet cute by emma lord (i’ve read this one so i’m not sure i could put it in my most anticipated list, but if you haven’t definitely put it in yours!! it’s so cute and the banter is A++)

loveboat, taipei by abigail hing wen (also have read this one and it made my asian heart happy <3. if you’re interested, you can check out my review. also it’s out today!!)

star daughter by shveta thakrar (it’s about, well, the daughter of a star, and it sounds awesome! also again i’m obsessed with the cover)

my calamity jane (the lady janies #3) by cynthia hand, jodi meadows, and brodi ashton (i haven’t read my plain jane yet but i love my lady jane! if it’s as funny as my lady jane i definitely will love it)

have you read any of these books? are these also on your most anticipated list? what’s your most anticipated 2020 books? and don’t forget to leave the link to your TTT so i could check it out ❤

16 thoughts on “Tiffany’s Most Anticipated 2020 Release

  1. I can’t wait for Chain of Gold! I’m a big Will and Tessa fan too. And several others made my list as well. 🙂

    My TTT

    Like

  2. I’m reading “Tweet Cute” now and it sure is cute. Gotta’ love a good rom-com. Definitely curious about the ‘Lady Janie’ series, and The Stars We Steal looks SO good even though I’m not a sci-fi genre reader. 🙂

    Like

  3. Ooh, I rec Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller! It has a nice take on pirates and sirens and other ocean adventures with magic and action. A LOT of books here also made it to my 2020 anticipated reads. Hope you enjoy reading these!!

    Like

  4. I noticed too late that Tweet Cute was on netgalley and got my request denied. 😦
    Being a kdrama fan, I really like the sound of The Silence of Bones.
    Anyways, great list!

    Like

  5. Great list, Tiffany!!! I’m so excited to read the Shadows Between Us! I loved Tricia’s Daughter of the Pirate King duology, so I cannot wait to see what she does in this newest book! I’m also super excited for the Kingdom of Back and Chasing Lucky! Happy reading! ❤

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.