top ten tuesday

Tiffany’s Summer 2021 TBR

Hello everyone! We’re already halfway into 2021, and so far I’ve read lots of amazing books. Today, I’m going to share my Summer 2021 TBR, which mainly consist of ARCs of my most-anticipated books. I’ve never had this many ARCs ever since Netgalley introduced that infamous ‘Wish for it!’ button, and I’m excited to read them all! Anyway, here’s my Summer 2021 TBR:

Summer 2021 TBR

1. Amelia Unabridged by Ashley Schumacher
To be honest, I don’t really know what this book is about, but I’ve heard that it’s heartbreaking and beautiful at the same time, so I’m convinced it’s good stuff.

2. Perfect on Paper by Sophie Gonzales
From the summary itself, you can probably tell that this book is messy in a fun way, and I’m ALL FOR IT. I’ve actually been waiting for this book basically since it was announced, and I’m looking forward to read it.

3. You’ve Reached Sam by Dustin Thao
Your Name was one of my favorite movie (you guys need to watch it asap!!), so naturally I’ll read any book with similar theme. You’ve Reached Sam sounds like a really sad book, and that’s why I think I’m going to love it.

4. Within These Wicked Walls by Lauren Blackwood
An Ethiopian-inspired YA retelling of Jane Eyre? YES please! This book sounds creepy (in a good way) and I can’t wait to read it.

5. She Who Became the Sun by Shelley Parker-Chan
This book is one of my most anticipated read simply because it’s pitched as Mulan meets The Song of Achilles. I just know this book is going to break my heart into million pieces.

6. A Thousand Beginnings and Endings (anthology), edited by Ellen Oh and Elsie Chapman
Ever since I was a child, I’ve always been a huge fan of myth and folklore. A Thousand Beginnings and Endings is a collection of stories based on Asian myth and folklore, so I’m excited to learn more.

7. This Adventure Ends by Emma Mills
I’ve read 3 of Emma Mills’s books and let me tell you, they’re all so cute!! One of them, First & Then, even became my all-time-favorite book. Finger-crossed that This Adventure Ends is just as good!

8-10. Caraval, Legendary, and Finale by Stephanie Garber
I’ve put this series approximately 394728 times on my TBR list, so hopefully this will be the last time and I finally read it!

Have you read any of these books? What did you think of them? Which one should I read first?

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

11 thoughts on “Tiffany’s Summer 2021 TBR

  1. This list seems amazing, Tiffany!! I’m so excited for Summer actually because I have so many good books waiting for me, but I need to finish the ones I’m currently reading first hahah Actually, Perfect on Paper is a book I’m counting on reading soon! Can’t wait to know your thoughts on it after! Happy reading (and I hope you have an amazing Summer too) ❤

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.